PDA

View Full Version : Authentic sunglasses website?


britchick1
06-14-2007, 06:42 AM
Hi, I am looking for some Dior Airspeed 1s and need help! Does anyone know of any authentic sunglasses sites that sell these? I found Sunglasses, Designer sunglasses (http://unitedshades.com/default.asp) which looks good? Are they legit? Any help would be great, thanks! :D

britchick1
06-14-2007, 06:54 AM
I also found this site
GlassesExpo.com: Authentic Discount Designer Sunglasses and Eyeglasses (http://www.glassesexpo.com/index.asp)

Does anyone know if their sunglasses are real? Thanks :)

fashionable1
06-17-2007, 03:41 PM
HI, I too spent ages looking for trustworthy internet sites to buy sunglasses from. It's tough to know who has genuine stuff and who is trying to rip you off. I finally bought some glasses for my girlfriend (Diors) from a small ebay shop who offer a fantastic money back guarantee... this is the link, let me know what you think....eBay.co.uk Shop - The Gift Gaff: Designer Sunglasses: Authentic Gucci Designer Sunglasses New from Italy (http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Gift-Gaff_Designer-Sunglasses_W0QQfsubZ11755405)

cheers
G

Shady
06-18-2007, 03:09 AM
Hi this is my first time on this forum, I have a bit of a thing for sunglasses and have had my fair share of dodgy experiences, I checked these out and they look to be legit, a lot of positive feedback and a professional looking shop. were the glasses you bought authentic, i.e tags e.t.c.
I am looking at the Gucci's they're like less than half price which worries me a little bit, please let me know.
Shades

fashionable1
06-18-2007, 04:19 PM
Hi Shady... the glasses were 100% authentic.. they came with the correct tags, box etc. They were a bit less than half price......i don't know how they do it but i didn't complain!!!:D

Shady
06-19-2007, 01:10 AM
Thankyou for responding, i'll be buying tonight, although they have some auctions starting at 99p so I might just have a go at them. never bid on an auction before, am i right in thinking I can put in a maximum ammount and ebay does it for you?

fashionable1
06-19-2007, 12:33 PM
Hi Shady,

I'm no Ebay genius but i think there is a facilty where you can put in your maximum bid and ebay creeps it up for you. I didn't do that though... i did it the old way and sat by the computer putting in bid after bid until i won!!! Sad i know.... The bids went crazy in the last hour or so. Good luck

Shady
06-20-2007, 03:53 AM
I've started so fingers crossed, they've started goin up. Think I've got an addiction, they've got some diors and Calvin Kleins and I'm bidding on them as well. This is fatal for me, i've always had a bit of a thing for sunglasses but never really done designer ones, If I get these it could be taking my addiction to another level. Is there a sunglasses anonymous I wonder :rolleyes:
Are you planning on buying anymore ? It would be interesting to see if anybody else has bought from them cause they have allsorts of stuff that seems cheaper than it should be.

fashionable1
06-20-2007, 03:39 PM
Hi Shady,

I think i share an addiction with you!!! I am definately going to be buying more from that site....... Which shades did you bid on?? I promise i wont join the bidding against you....its just out of interest. ;)

finch
06-20-2007, 04:21 PM
Sunglass Hut (http://www2.sunglasshut.com/) I've purchased a pair of Prada's and Ray Ban's with no problems.

chromatique
07-27-2007, 03:17 PM
Hi, I am looking for some Dior Airspeed 1s and need help! Does anyone know of any authentic sunglasses sites that sell these? I found Sunglasses, Designer sunglasses (http://unitedshades.com/default.asp) which looks good? Are they legit? Any help would be great, thanks! :D

Where ever you decide to buy your Dior's you can check the manufacturer. Dior sunglasses are manufactured by Safilo Group. (for a list of manufacturers for popular designer sunglasses there is a guide at Suntastic-Sunglasses (http://www.squidoo.com/sun-glasses/)) You can also look up the model number and color code on the Dior web site and make sure they match. That is one way to determine if they are fake or genuine.

Good luck.

itscasper77
09-17-2007, 12:03 PM
I also found this site
GlassesExpo.com: Authentic Discount Designer Sunglasses and Eyeglasses (http://www.glassesexpo.com/index.asp)

Does anyone know if their sunglasses are real? Thanks :)


yes they are absolutely real, i actually just got nice prada frames and had them authenticated in my local store.

itscasper77
10-05-2007, 12:26 PM
I also found this site
GlassesExpo.com: Authentic Discount Designer Sunglasses and Eyeglasses (http://www.glassesexpo.com/index.asp)

Does anyone know if their sunglasses are real? Thanks :)

i actually got a pair of pradas from GlassesExpo.com: Authentic Discount Designer Sunglasses and Eyeglasses (http://www.glassesexpo.com), and went to get them authenticated,..they are absolutely real.

hottie017
03-28-2009, 10:27 PM
Those are very helpful posts for those who
are sunglasses lovers like us. Sunglasses are
so trendy especially during summer.

Sunglasses (http://www.sunglassesuk.com/)

SMod
03-29-2009, 12:20 PM
Hi, you can find authentic designer sunglasses from www.sunglassesuk.com and use voucher code ty541 for 5% discount. The sunglasses are genuine and come with a certificate.


-------------------------------------------------------
Dolce & Gabbana Sunglasses (http://www.sunglassesuk.com/Dolce__Gabbana_Sunglasses.asp)

Prada Sunglasses (http://www.sunglassesuk.com/Prada_Sunglasses.asp)