View Full Version : clandestine jeans?
gloria1980
02-05-2006, 04:31 PM
I have been browsing ebay as usual and came upon a pair of jeans at £2200. I have never heard of them before can anyone give me anymore information. How can they be priced so highly when I have never heard of the designer. They are posted in clothes then other. Any information would be great because they really have me stumped! Are any jeans worth this much? Shouldn't matter who designed them.
gloria1980
02-05-2006, 11:35 PM
Does no one really know about these things. surely someone out there must have heard something. Have a look on the site and at least tell me what you think.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/one-of-a-kind-made-to-order-versace-jeans_W0QQitemZ5467308582QQcategoryZ312QQrdZ1QQcmd ZViewItem
gloria1980
02-06-2006, 11:12 AM
someone has actually put a bid in for them.What is going on.
mcpwoman
02-07-2006, 09:26 PM
I've tried doing some research on these jeans but have come up with nothing. In my honest opinion, it seems like a fake. Sometimes what eBayers do is put up an auction, place a bid (or a few bids) with seperate accounts to encourage other bidders to also buy into the auction and what it is they are selling. It's immoral, illegal and wrong but it happens.
What I always do to see if something is priced properly is look at the hottest fashion designer out there and look at what they would price a similar product at. If you can't find anything around that price, chances are it's a fake.
Hope this helps!
Ciao.
crystal_wings
02-10-2006, 04:40 PM
i did a search on those jeans as well but i didn't get anything...so i think there fake as well...and anything can be sold on ebay...
babyfinner
02-12-2006, 06:10 AM
whoa 2200 for pair of jeans, must be a scam.
----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.norfolksales.webhop.org/
phamous
02-16-2006, 08:08 PM
Oh my, those are hideous! :shock:
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.