PDA

View Full Version : Prada Sunglasses - Fake? Pics


peter1
02-19-2007, 10:02 AM
Please read and comment.

This is what the Prada logo is supposed to look like:

http://www.sportshoesplanet.com/_images/prada_main.jpg

Notice the slit in the middle of the "R" and how it goes right into the middle of the letter :

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/6563/pradar2vg0.png

The Prada shoes, belt, and jacket that I have purchased locally from Holt Renfrew and Harry Rosen bear the correct text font as shown above. The Prada sunglasses I have purchased from Sunglasses Hut (Luxxotica) also bear the same logo on the inside of the arms.

However, the Prada sunglasses (4 of them) that I purchased from a reputable seller on Ebay who claims all her products are "100% authentic" (I know what you are thinking, Ebay fake probably. Please read on though) have a ever so slight difference in the "Prada" text on the inside arms. It looks like this:

http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/6100/pradar3fx7.png

Notice the "R" and the lack of a line cutting to the middle:

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/6586/pradar4la8.png

The eye glasses that I bought from a local optical store bears the same text style as the Ebay "100% authentic" on the inside band. All of the similar optical stores carry the same logos on their Prada glasses. They claim to be authorized by Luxxotica Canada and order through them, and there is even a serial number of each Prada glasses to confirm the store.

Now my question. I don't question the "100% authenticity" claim of the optical store's and the Ebay sellers products. I believe that they were indeed produced in Luxxotica's plant in Italy, however were they also "authorized" to produce these "extra" models? Are these Prada models considered "grey" market, "authentic but unuathorized", "slightly defective", or even fake productions?

The glasses come in the Prada boxes with tags and all that (even with barcodes from Luxxotica Group).

Also I would like to note that the Prada glasses in question are usually priced half of what genuine authorized retailers (i.e. Sunglasses Hut, Holt Renfrew) price at.

My guess is these are authentic, produced in the same plant in Italy using the same material, but are "extras" that were not authorized to be produced.

Any thoughts?

hottie017
04-01-2009, 11:17 PM
How was the quality of those fake
Prada Sunglasses (http://www.sunglassesuk.com/Prada_Sunglasses.asp)? Does it have chemicals
that would affect our health? Thanks for
that information. At least now I'll
know how to distinguish the fake ones
and the original.

aimhigh
04-08-2009, 04:15 AM
That is why you have to check the site if there are any negative reports about them before buying to avoid buying fake products.

talkbelts
04-08-2009, 09:57 PM
Hi!
fashion Accessories (http://www.beltstars.com) are now a craze. Yes, this can glitter your identity. Try Fashion Accessories from BELLSTARS.

fashion accessories (http://www.beltstars.com)

SMod
04-12-2009, 12:01 PM
In my opinion if you have bought Prada Sunglasses (http://www.sunglassesuk.com/Prada_Sunglasses.asp) from a suspicious source and you have got them at half price then you should not be overconcerned abt it. Obviously in every factory there are extra products that are not needed by the stores or sometimes there are mistakes in dyes so those sunglasses might be them.
:cool:


----------------------------------------------------------
Watch this video about magic of sunglasses http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-Cs9ka0eWI

cess
04-28-2009, 10:48 PM
These are the pictures of an original Prada Sunglasses
(http://www.sunglassesuk.com/Prada_Sunglasses.asp)

http://www.ctswholesalesunglasses.com/ProductImages/product_images/prada/8392-sm.jpg